Sofortzahlung

Die einfachste Art der Bezahlung

NEU! Sofortzahlung mittels Weiterleitung zu PayPal

Die Sofortzahlungsfunktion auf Reverb wurde zugunsten von Käufern und Verkäufern gleichermaßen optimiert.

Mehr erfahren

Vorteile für Käufer

Kreditkartenzahlung

Die Option Sofortzahlung ermöglicht dir die Bezahlung deiner Einkäufe auf Reverb mittels Kreditkarte. Wir verfügen über ein gesichertes und verschlüsseltes System (SSL), sodass deine Daten zu jeder Zeit sicher sind.

Blitzschnelle Bezahlung

Der Abschluss eines Kaufvorgangs mittels Sofortzahlung ist schnell und unkompliziert. Du brauchst die Website nicht mehr zu verlassen, um dich bei PayPal einzuloggen, und du musst auch den Verkäufer nicht mehr anrufen, um ihm deine Kreditkartendaten durchzugeben. Du kannst deine Kartendaten sogar speichern, sodass du bei künftigen Käufen die Transaktion mit ein paar Klicks abschließen kannst.

Kaufen ohne Risiko

Reverb bevorzugte Verkäufer sind etablierte Verkäufer, die von Käufern durchweg positiv bewertet wurden. Alle bevorzugten Verkäufer akzeptieren Sofortzahlung, um dir eine optimale Kauferfahrung zu bieten.

Vorteile für Verkäufer

Finanzierung über Affirm

Ermögliche deinen Käufern eine Ratenzahlung über Affirm. Du bekommst den vollen Kaufbetrag sofort ausbezahlt, um alles Weitere kümmert sich Affirm.

Sofortzahlung mit Reverb Bucks

Schalte deinen Shop für Reverb Bucks frei, und du erhältst den Kaufpreis schon beim Versand eines Artikels. Außerdem bekommst du zusätzlich 1% Nachlass auf Käufe mit Reverb Bucks.

Wie richte ich die Option „Sofortzahlung“ für meinen Shop ein?

Die Option „Sofortzahlung“ wird Verkäufern, die diese Option freischalten, sowie allen Verkäufern, die am Programm „Bevorzugter Verkäufer“ teilnehmen, KOSTENFREI angeboten. Du kannst die Option „Sofortzahlung“ über deine AGB einrichten. Für Sofortgutschriften brauchst du ein Bankkonto in den USA. Außerdem musst du dich einer Identitätsprüfung unterziehen sowie AGB zu Rückerstattungen und Retouren für deinen Shop einstellen.

Weiter zur Sofortzahlung

FAQs für Verkäufer

Wie wirkt sich die Option auf meine Verkäufe aus?

Mit der Option „Sofortzahlung“ ermöglichst du deinen Kunden, die Ware schnell und sicher zu bezahlen, ohne unsere Website zu verlassen. Das erhöht die Zahl der Käufe. Viele Reverb-Käufer ziehen eine unkomplizierte Zahlung per Kreditkarte einer Kaufabwicklung mit PayPal vor. Die Option „Sofortzahlung“ ermöglicht dem Käufer zudem die Einlösung von Reverb Bucks und Geschenkgutscheinen in deinem Shop (keine Angst, du bekommst weiterhin den Gegenwert überwiesen). „Sofortzahlung“ ist ein unkomplizierter Weg, einen breiteren Kundenkreis anzusprechen. Jene unserer Verkäufer, die diese Option anbieten, verzeichnen mehr Transaktionen.

Was kostet das?

Die Registrierung für „Sofortzahlung“ ist kostenlos — und mit 2,7% + $0,25 pro Transaktion sind unsere Gebühren niedriger als die von PayPal. Bevorzugte Verkäufer profitieren sogar von noch niedrigeren Gebühren. Kurz: Es ist die einfachste Art, dein Equipment auf Reverb zum besten Preis zu verkaufen und gleichzeitig einen möglichst großen Kundenkreis anzusprechen.

Wann wird mir das Geld aus den Sofortzahlungs-Käufen ausgezahlt?

Bei deinem ersten Verkauf über diese Option veranlasst Reverb die Auszahlung nach Eingang der Bestätigung, dass der Artikel erhalten wurde. Bei weiteren Transaktionen veranlasst Reverb die Auszahlung, sobald eine gültige Tracking-Nummer belegt, dass der Artikel unterwegs ist. Die PayPal-Bestätigung kann zwei Werktage in Anspruch nehmen. Bevor wir eine Auszahlung veranlassen können, MUSS eine gültige Tracking-Nummer übermittelt werden als Nachweis dafür, dass der Artikel tatsächlich verschickt wurde. Die Auszahlungsfristen variieren je nach vorhandenen Bewertungen, Verkaufsvolumen, Bevorzugter Verkäufer-Status, Verkaufspreis und Bestimmungsort der Sendung. Weitere Einzelheiten zu den Sofortzahlungs-Bedingungen findest du auf Nutzungsbedingungen für die Option Sofortzahlung.

Anmerkung: Verkäufer, die über die Option „Sofortzahlung“ innerhalb eines Kalenderjahres
Umsätze von über $20.000 brutto (exkl. Rückerstattungen) erzielen und mehr als 200 Transaktionen tätigen, erhalten am Jahresende von Reverb ein 1099-K.

Direct Checkout

The simplest checkout experience

NEW! Direct Checkout with Integrated PayPal

Reverb Direct Checkout just got better for buyers and sellers.

Learn More

Benefits for Buyers

Pay with a Credit Card

Direct Checkout allows you to use a debit or credit card to pay for items on Reverb. Our system is secured and encrypted so your information is always safe.

Check Out Quickly

Buying through Direct Checkout is fast and simple. You no longer need to leave the site to log in to PayPal or call a seller to give your card info. You can even store your card on file to make future purchases a breeze.

Buy with Confidence

Reverb Preferred Sellers are established sellers who have received consistently positive feedback. All Preferred Sellers accept Direct Checkout to provide the best possible purchasing experience.

Benefits for Sellers

Financing Offered by Affirm

Allow buyers to make monthly payments on their gear purchase with Affirm Financing on Reverb. You get paid-in-full up front, and Affirm takes care of the rest. Currently Affirm is available to buyers who are US citizens.

Immediate Payouts with Reverb Bucks

Enable Reverb Bucks for your shop and receive payouts immediately upon shipment of a sale. Plus, get a 1% discount on purchases using Reverb Bucks. Reverb Bucks are currently only available to sellers who receive USD.

How do I get Direct Checkout for my shop?

Direct Checkout is available for FREE to sellers who opt in and to those in the Preferred Sellers Program. You can opt in by going to your Shop Policies. You will also be required to verify your identity and publish refund and return policies for your shop. Direct Checkout is available to US and Canadian Sellers.

Opt In to Direct Checkout Now

FAQs for Sellers

How will this affect my sales?

Direct Checkout lets buyers pay you quickly and securely without leaving our site, which leads to more sales. Many Reverb shoppers prefer the convenience and ease of paying by credit card to using PayPal. Turning on Direct Checkout also allows buyers to use Reverb Bucks and gift cards at your store (but no worries—you'll still be paid out by direct deposit.) Direct Checkout is an easy way to broaden your audience, and our sellers see more orders when they opt in.

What are the costs?

It doesn't cost anything to opt in to Direct Checkout—and at 2.7% + $0.25 per transaction, our fees are lower than PayPal. Preferred Sellers qualify for an even lower rate. Simply put, it's the easiest way to get the most for your gear on Reverb, while reaching the broadest possible audience of buyers.

Payment Processing Fees

USA

2.7% + 25¢USD
per transaction
2.9% + 30¢USD
per transaction

Canada

2.7% + 25¢CAD
per transaction
2.9% + 30¢CAD
per transaction

*International transactions incur an additional 1% cross-border fee.
**PayPal charges up to 4.4% for international transactions.

Who qualifies for Direct Checkout?

Direct Checkout is available to US and Canadian Sellers. In the US, Direct Checkout is available to any seller with a US bank account and whose shop currency is $USD. In Canada Direct Chekcout is available to any seller with a Canadian bank account and whose shop currency is either $USD or $CAD. Direct Checkout in other countries and currencies will be coming soon.

When will I receive my Direct Checkout payouts?

For your first sale, Reverb initiates a payout following confirmation your item has been delivered. For subsequent sales, Reverb initiates a payout when a valid tracking number shows the item is in-transit. Payout approval can take up to two business days. A valid tracking number MUST be provided in order for us to confirm the item has been shipped before dispersing payouts. Payout times vary based on existing feedback ratings, sales volume, Preferred Seller status, price of the item, and shipping destination. Read the full Direct Checkout Terms of Use for specifics.

  • Item Ordered
  • Up to 2 days
  • Reviewed &
    Cleared for Shipment
    For your protection, we verify the buyer's information and secure payment on high cost items.
  • Tracking Added &
    Item In-Transit
  • Up to 2 days
  • Earnings Sent to
    Your Bank
    It typically takes 1-3 business days for funds to appear in your account, depending on your bank.
  • 1

    Item Ordered

  • 2

    Reviewed & Cleared for Shipment
    For your protection, we verify the buyer's information and secure payment on high cost items.

  • 3

    Tracking Added & Item In-Transit/p>

  • 4

    Earnings Sent to Your Bank
    It typically takes 1-3 business days for funds to appear in your account, depending on your bank.

Note: US Sellers that exceed $20,000 in gross Direct Checkout Sales (not including refunds) and do more than 200 transactions in a calendar year
will receive a 1099-K at the end of the year from Reverb.