Rock and Roll Hall of Fame 2019 Nominations Include Janet Jackson, Kraftwerk, The Cure, and More

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in Cleveland announced this morning its nominations for the induction class of 2019. The list includes Def Leppard, Devo, Janet Jackson, John Prine, Kraftwerk, LL Cool J, MC5, Radiohead, Rage Against the Machine, Roxy Music, Stevie Nicks, The Cure, Todd Rundgren, Rufus & Chaka Kahn, and The Zombies

Of these artists, nine have been nominated in previous years, while Def Leppard, Stevie Nicks (as a solo artist), Devo, Roxy Music, John Prine, and Todd Rundgren have been included for the first time. This year will mark the fifth nomination for LL Cool J, fourth for Kraftwerk, and third for The Zombies.

Selection for inclusion in the Hall of Fame is based on the ballots from more than 1,000 voting members. Fans can also have a slight impact on the results by voting through the Hall of Fame's website. The induction ceremony is set for March of next year, while the final list of inductees will be announced sometime in December.

comments powered by Disqus