Picked this up from original owner along with a Crumar CPB-1 bass pedal.
Fired it up and works fine. See youtube link.
Was stored safely in warm dry location. Corner is chipped and could easily be restored. No volume pedal.

The Orchestra is a 4-part orchestral synthesizer produced by the classic Italian synth company, SIEL between 1979-1982 (later bought by ARP and relabeled the ARP Quartet). The Orchestra has 4 presets: Brass, Strings, Organ and Piano. The 4 tone color families can be played individually or two can be simultaneously played. They are also individually tweakable. Selected presets will light up LEDs to show you which sliders and buttons can be used to modify the sounds.

Polyphony - 49 notes
Oscillators - Brass, Strings, Organ and Piano
LFO - Fixed waveform, speed, depth, delay sliders
Filter - Yes: Brilliance (Orch 1). Freq. Cutoff and Resonance (Orch. 2)
Effects - Animator flange effect (Orch 2)
VCA - Yes, individual attack and decay sliders for strings, brass and piano sections.
Keyboard - 49 keys
Memory - None
Control - None
Date Produced - 1979-1982
This synth has been used by many great artists, such as 808 State, Joy Division and Massive Attack for some those great string sounds.

This item is sold As-Described

This item is sold As-Described and cannot be returned unless it arrives in a condition different from how it was described or photographed. Items must be returned in original, as-shipped condition with all original packaging.Learn More.

Listed2 years ago
ConditionGood (Used)
Good condition items function properly but may exhibit some wear and tear.learn more
  • Orchestra
Made In
  • Italy

Odyssey Guitars

North Vancouver, Canada
Joined Reverb:2015

Reverb Gives

Your purchases help youth music programs get the gear they need to make music.

Carbon-Offset Shipping

Your purchases also help protect forests, including trees traditionally used to make instruments.

Oops, looks like you forgot something. Please check the fields highlighted in red.